About Us


TACSCO (Turkish American Cultural Society of Colorado) is a non-profit organization with close to 200 member families representing more than 1000 Turkish Americans living in Colorado.


The primary goal of the Association is to foster, promote, plan and execute programs aimed at improving the social, cultural, educational, economic and general welfare of the Turkish-American community. Additionally, the Association organizes events to increase, improve and promote public knowledge and understanding of Turkish culture, history and people. We believe that this would help to develop a more balanced and objective view of Turkish culture and Turkish people. In order to achieve these goals, TACSCO provides and/or participates in cultural and educational activities and seminars and festivals.


The Turkish-American Cultural Society of Colorado is organized and shall be operated exclusively for charitable and educational purposes within the meaning of section 501(c) (3) of the Internal revenue Code.

The Turkish-American Cultural Society of Colorado is a nonprofit 501(c) (3) corporation incorporated in Denver, Colorado.

Our Mission

The specific purposes and objectives of the Turkish-American Cultural Society of Colorado shall include but not be limited to the following:
a. To bring together the people of Turkish heritage and friends of Turkiye for continuing education about Turkish culture, history, religion and related issues;
b. To educate the American public about Turkiye, Turkish culture and heritage
c. To assist as much as possible, in a charitable spirit and manner, people of Turkish origin in solving various community and personal problems; and
d. To welcome and assist as much as possible, in a charitable spirit and manner, permanent residents, visitors and students arriving from Turkiye.

Committee Members



Vice President
Başkan Yardımcısı

Yavuz Sarak


Ayhan Yılmaz


Ela Nazlı Elmaz

Advisory Board

Tuba Firincioglu-Apaydin Şevket Acar Osman Apaydın Erdal Özkan Robert Hazan
Emin Sarıbal Erdoğan Oray Kadri Dağdelen Sinan Şahin Yakup Öner